tandemPV Workshop 2024


The tandemPV 2024 program will be posted here soon. 

Make sure to subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest updates on tandemPV 2024 in the coming weeks.

What sessions can you expect?

Tuesday, 25.06 | Materials research for tandem solar cells and advanced deposition methods

  • Innovative materials and fundamental research for bottom and top devices
  • All thin film based tandem devices
  • Poster Session and networking
  • Hybrid silicon perovskite tandem
  • Stability consensus paper

Wednesday, 26.06 | Tandem solar cell processing, device upscaling and sutainability

  • Technique towards large area hybrid tandem devices
  • Monolithic tandem: Upscaling, industrialization and pilot line
  • Poster Session and networking
  • Module based tandem: Upscaling, industrialization and pilot line
  • Sustainability, life cycle and circular economy

Thursday, 27.06 | Reliability, Characterization and Bankability

  • Reliability, stability, accelerated testing
  • Outdoor testing, energy yield and bankability
  • Panel Discussion
  • Characterization, analysis and modelling; new protocols and procedures

Speakers at tandemPV 2024

We are pleased to announce the first confirmed speakers for the 4th International tandemPV Workshop:

  • Andrei Los (First Solar)

  • Angelika Harter (HZB)

  • Bin Chen (Northwestern University)

  • Bo He (Longi)

  • Daniel Jacobs (CSEM)

  • Daniel Kirk (OxfordPV)

  • David Chojniak (Fraunhofer ISE)

  • Dewei Zhao (Sichuan University)

  • Esma Ugur (KAUST)

  • Fabian Fertig (Q-Cells)

  • Francesco Di Giacomo (Solertix/FuturaSun)

  • Giulia Lucarelli (TNO/Solliance)

  • Hairen Tan (Nanjing University/Renshine)

  • Henk Bolink (UVEG)

  • Jessica de Wild (IMEC)

  • Lars Oberbeck (IPVF)

  • Mark Khenkin (HZB)

  • Maryam Heydarian (Fraunhofer ISE)

  • Menglei  Xun (JinkoSolar)

  • Monica Morales-Masis (University of Twente)

  • Noelle Lemaitre (CEA)

  • Nouha Gazbour (CEA)

  • Ryota Mishima (Kaneka)

  • Timothy Silverman (NREL)

  • Tomas Leijtens (Swift Solar)

  • Ulrich Paetzold (KIT)

  • Wang Yueming (Forschungszentrum Jülich)

  • Wim Deferme (Hasselt University)

  • Ye Duan (Auner)

  • Yi Hou (National University of Singapore)

  • Yi Bu (Microquanta)

  • (GCL)